natural (re)born yogi

This WordPress.com site is about my path in life, through yoga and music

Yoga for geeks episode 2: revenge of the diet

In my old republic, unhealthy like a sith, I used to be materialist, and unable to let go my unhealthy eating habits. I was scared indeed, and you know, fear is the path to the dark side of the force, fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate leads to suffering… I must admit that at a point, I started hating this guy wearing my body…

Back at the start of this journey, it was really a shock to reunite my mind with this body, and I will never thank enough the friend who took me to the hot room, and my best yoga friends around, when you look at me friends, I do love the guy you’re looking at. I do!! Seeing myself through your eyes is one of my best support!!

Btw, let’s get back to the topic… Today I over eated and drank some alcohol not even a couple of hours before hot yoga class, and I’m forced to admit my taste changed a lot. I’m fed up with crapy food, and unhealthy stuff, I knew I will regret during class, I did, not a really tough class but really uncomfortable, all that to say that having a good yoga pratice, on a regular basis do help you change your eating habits without noticing, do it, you will crave for healthy stuff!!!

On this healthy topic, as with gear on the previous one, there’s a couple of supplements that helped me, pills, and other stuff… Remember, I’m a pharmacist, not easy to let go pills, as gear for a musician…

There’s some nice supplements recommended actually by some hot yoga studios that do help, based on vitamins, minerals, plants…

For example, the emergen-c packets, 24 nutrients with antioxidants, electrolytes, vitamins:

http://www.emergenc.com/

Or the elete, electrolytes add-in, a really nice electrolyte to balance perfectly your hydration, which is very important on such a sweaty yoga!!

http://new.eletewater.com/about/

Another really interesting one, the Vega Sport pre-workout energizer, synergistic plant based ingredients, really nice!!

http://vegasport.com/en/prepare/pre-workout-energizer

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2013 by .
