natural (re)born yogi

This WordPress.com site is about my path in life, through yoga and music

Trikanasana, the Triangle pose

Another posture post, a story of love and hate…
Let’s welcome the Boss first to show you his Triangle pose
20130603-093026.jpg
About the posture aka the marriage between the heart and the lungs:

It improves every single bone, muscle, joint, tendon and internal organ, and it revitalizes nerves, veins and tissues.

Flexing and strengthening the last five vertebrae in this posture can alleviate crooked spines, as well as rheumatism and lower back pain.

Triangle Pose also benefits the heart and lungs, forcing them to work together.

I hated this one… Really, at some point it was the worst minute in class for me, feeling really exhausted after it, until the toe stand…
Here I started, a year and a half ago
20130603-093511.jpg
I had to skip the second set for a while, even the entire posture sometimes knowing I would skip following ones…
But you know, the most difficult postures for you are the ones who can give you the greatest benefits… So I came to stick to both sets of triangle, and, even still not feeling really comfortable with it, I started to enjoy for it is really a master posture, the climax in standing series. The triangle is a full body workout, from every muscles to spine twist, a wonderful hip opener too.
Here I am now

20130603-094147.jpg

6 comments on “Trikanasana, the Triangle pose

  1. jamhunt
    June 3, 2013

    You are doing so amazing, you really have a firm set dedication, mind over matter! I must really start doing this!

    • naturalrebornyogi
      June 3, 2013

      thank you!! I just stick to my practice and have trust in teachers and the dialogue, it’s quite easy actually once you surrender to that..

  2. Ching
    June 3, 2013

    Absolute perfection my friend. I still can’t get this 100% of the time on my right side. Left side, I feel a twinge in my knee so I have to face my fear of my left side to really accomplish this post on the left side.

  3. kerryalina
    June 4, 2013

    Oh man, that progress is AWESOME! It took me over a year to build enough strength that I could do both sets of Triangle. And I would totally cheat too… I did the first side of the first set and the second side of the second set so I had the looooongest possible time in between 😉 Congrats!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 3, 2013 by and tagged , , , , .
