natural (re)born yogi

This WordPress.com site is about my path in life, through yoga and music

To the Teacher in All Things…

Very inspiring blog post indeed, I started reading it with sunrise at my window… Good day to come!!

Taozi Tree Yoga

Taozi Tree Yoga is so proud to present another amazing “Adventures Abroad” article by the legendary, Nicole Schirm… 

women flower meditation

I used to work for the biggest yoga chain in the world. One of the many visions of the company is to bring “yoga to the masses”, which, therefore broadens the translation of many facets of yoga. For example, we say NAMASTE’ which can be translated to “the divine in me saultes/honors the divine in you” or “I see God in you” or, more accessibly; “the best part of me honors the best part in you” or perhaps “the teacher in me honors the teacher in you.” I am not saying that any of these is the “correct” or “best” translation of Namaste’, but I greatly appreciate having options. I am an American, after all.

I digress. Let me also preface this blog post by sharing the good news that I am…

View original post 724 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2013 by .
