natural (re)born yogi

This WordPress.com site is about my path in life, through yoga and music

Dandayamana Bibhaktapada Janushirasana, the standing separate leg head to knee pose

Before introductions this one with the Boss as in my previous postures posts, here’s a little reminder of who I am, where am I coming from, where am I going…
I’ve had so called weight issues for years, and my path is making me travelling a lot, outside AND inside even more… First look at myself in the hot room mirror was a blast, first time in almost 36 years I was not judging at all what I saw!! So, when I started postions pictures, I was already on a good way to self acceptance. But, until now, pictures I posted were of postures I was feeling really proud, improved a lot, and looking pretty good…
As some of you might know, I’m applying to the Bikram teacher training, and they asked me pictures of postures I’m limites in. And biggest limitation I have is a physical obstacle: my belly, and the skin excess due to weightloss. So with the help of a gorgeous supporting teacher, we took a few ones, and I chosed to post this one, that shows a bit of the way I’m in, not the easy one…

So, here’s Bikram:

20130706-201941.jpg
Benefits :
Standing Separate Leg Head to Knee Pose trims the abdomen, waistline, hips, buttocks and thighs.

It messages and compresses the thyroid gland, which helps to regulate the metabolism and the immune system.

And to me, it’s a good reminder: september 2011:

20130706-202322.jpg

April 2012, even with the “Obstacle”, I can move a bit forward:

20130706-202508.jpg

And I’m still improving, little steps at a time… July 2013:

20130706-202642.jpg

2 comments on “Dandayamana Bibhaktapada Janushirasana, the standing separate leg head to knee pose

  1. Maia
    July 7, 2013

    Awesome! Keep the commitment and dedication. Namaste. =)

  2. Jordan Jones
    September 30, 2015

    namaste bro!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 6, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , .